top of page

Feature Highlight @TheVeganWop


The IRiE Vegans had a chance to speak with the owner of @pickywops A Modern Day Vegan Italian Pizzaria (voted best Vegan Pizza in 2017 by @Happycow 🏆)



We Asked him a few questions about being vegan and what the lifestyle meant to him;


@theirievegans - What drove you to change to a Plantbased lifestyle?


@theveganwop “I opened my first pizza shop in London in 2016 and I was vegetarian my self and my business partner,but the shop was serving omni options and vegan too because we knew how much people struggle to find a good vegetarian option.

After couple of months we started to get more and more information about the situation of the animals in the industry, healthy side of the food and environmental impact of it.

We realized and learned a lot.


From there my business partner decided to try VEGANUARY(try to be vegan for a month in January)and I was following him on how he was feeling and how he was approaching the new Vegan diet finding out there was no more reason to kill or use another living being to survive and be healthy, I decided to go vegan too”

@TheIrieVegans - How has your life changed since going Plant-Based?


@TheVeganWop “Becoming vegan has completely changed my life.

Positiveness, compassion for animals and I have a healthier diet; it all become apart of me since I'm vegan.


I never thought it could be so beautiful and so important.

I'm sorry I only discovered by becoming vegan how the industries and the world we live in work.

But I am really happy and proud of not contributing to these industries of suffering anymore”


 

@TheIrieVegans - Tips for Maintaining the Lifestyle


@TheVeganWop “My tips to maintain the lifestyle are to always inform yourself,always research more and more when it's about yourself,your health and your life.

By Surrounding yourself with knowledge and information you will always keep a great lifestyle”


 

@TheIrieVegans - Closing statement for the naysayers ?


@TheVeganWop “Veganism is a Evolutionary step,everyone will understand that it's obsolete to kill and eat other beings”


Follow @TheVeganWop & @Pickywops for more of his Vegan Journey and if you’re ever in London; Grab a Slice 👌🏽


DM us to share your Vegan Story @TheIRiEVegans 🌱

133 views0 comments
bottom of page